CHS Counseling Department

The mission of the Carmel High School Counseling Department is to support and enhance the academic, college/career, and social/emotional development of each student. All students are assigned a school counselor who will work with them on issues including the transition into high school, personal/social growth, problem solving skills, crisis management, curriculum development, and post-secondary planning. School counselors work in conjunction with the professional learning community collaborating to assist students towards a successful high school experience. The Counseling Department views parents as partners in education and welcomes parent involvement throughout their child’s high school experience.  

Important Announcements

  • featured post

    VIRTUAL COLLEGE VISITS

    ATTENTION SENIORS
    Virtual visits with college admission counselors now available!!  
     
    If you are interested in meeting with a college admissions counselor, please log into your SCOIR account and register for any colleges you may be interested in!  
    Add them to your calendar and click on the link provided on the day of your virtual visit.
     
    If you have any questions, please contact your individual counselor or Mrs. Liso @ mliso@carmelschools.org
    CHS Counseling Department
  • Letter from the Counseling Department

    Dear Families,
     
    We hope that you are all doing well and staying healthy and safe. The CHS Counselors would like to provide continued support to both students and their families during these stressful and unsettling times. In the ensuing weeks, students will be hearing from the counselors via e-mail regarding ways in which they can manage the unexpected changes to their daily lives.
     
    As always, we will also be available to students and parents via e-mail.  Please do not hesitate to reach out and stay in touch regarding any academic and/or social emotional questions or concerns that you may have. We are happy to assist in any way we can. Even if you don't know who to contact, you are always welcome to start with us!
     
    Our hopes are that even though we may not be in the same building for the time being, we can still stay connected to everyone in our school community in a meaningful way.
     
    Best,
    The CHS Counselors
    Heather Jaffe, Kristen Mancini, Juliet Powers, Tom Feliciotto, Nick Ruotolo, Danielle Schulman and 
    Tim Mahon
    CHS Counseling Department
  • Every Child Succeeds Act

    To opt out of having your child's contact information given to Armed Forces, please complete the "Every Child Succeeds Act" form and return it to the Counseling Office.   The form can be found on our CHS Counseling, Carmel High School and CCSD web pages.

    CHS Counseling Department
  • College Representative Visits

    For college admissions counselors to schedule a visit with student's at CHS we have introduced REPVISITS.COM"

    We hope you can find a date & time that fits your busy schedule and look forward to meeting you.  

    CHS Counseling Department
View More Posts

COUNSELING STAFF

Ms. Jenna Perez, School Counselor (repl. Heather Jaffe) -- 845-225-8441, ext. 451 -jperez7@carmelschools.org

Mr. Tom Feliciotto, School Counselor  -- 845-225-8441, ext. 416 or ext. 452 - tfelicio@carmelschools.org

Ms. Kristen Mancini, School Counselor   --  845-225-8441, ext. 442 - kmancini@carmelschools.org

Mr. Tim Mahon, Department Chairperson   -- 845-225-8441, ext. 444 - tmahon@carmelschools.org

Ms. Juliette Powers, School Counselor   -- 845-225-8441, ext. 443 - jpowers@carmelschools.org

Mr. Nicholas Ruotolo, School Counselor   --  845-225-8441, ext. 418 - nruotolo@carmelschools.org

Ms. Danielle Schulman, School Counselor   --  845-225-8441, ext. 440 - dschulma@carmelschools.org

Dr. Karin Brenner, Social Worker --  845-225-8441, ext. 446 - kbrenner@carmelschools.org

Ms. Julie Nacerino, Psychologist--  845-225-8441, ext. 445 -jnacerin@carmelschools.org

Ms. Danielle Kraus, Psychologist -- 845-225-8441, ext. 428 - dkraus@carmelschools.org

Counseling Office Support Staff

Miriam Liso - ext. 448 - mliso@carmelschools.org

Liz Harrison - ext. 400 - eharriso@carmelschools.org 

 

COVID-19 Resources